top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVictoria Richardson

New House, New Start

Our test results all came back negative. In 1 way I was massively relieved but in another way we were just confused. The only explanation offered was that sometimes a woman's body can get a little too excited and start the blood clotting a bit too early in pregnancy & will have detrimental effects in the womb on early pregnancies. But as I had no disorder, surely that meant the risk was still low, even though it had happened to us? However I was offered aspirin to take when I next fell pregnant from 6 weeks to reduce this risk, so this did make me feel better. Maybe this was the fix?

We decided to put trying for a baby on hold until we had at least moved house, as it would give us a break & also I didn't want anymore stress if I did fall pregnant. We also had our wedding to plan for at the end of the year so even after moving I wouldn't be following ovulation charts or anything......we took a casual approach to it.

January came and moving home was a great distraction. We moved into a new build so it was a total blank canvas ready for us to make it ours.....well as best as we could with a limited budget thanks to the wedding. I did feel quite sad going into the spare room though. We'd bought a 4 bedroom house with the intention of it being big enough for a family. Thankfully 1 room was a guest room, 1 was an office for me to study & do work in, but the other was just empty with a day bed in it. This was where I would make a nursery, so to not be able to make that was really sad, so it just ended up being a dumping ground for washing etc.

Planning a wedding was manic!! I tripled our budget because I kept getting carried away! I just wanted a day where we really had whatever we wanted, as a big part would be empty. I had spreadsheets, timetables & table plans all on the PC which kept me so busy & distracted. Looking forward to the wedding really perked us up.

I also had my hen do in Disneyland Paris to look forward to in the September. I've always been a massive Disney nerd, so this was a trip I was really excited about. I really needed some light hearted fun with some of my favourite people.

I was starting to feel relaxed again, and perked up......what could go wrong???



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page